Our Sponsors

The William Inge Theater Festival was established at Independence Community College in 1981 by Margaret Goheen, a theater professor at ICC. With continued college support over the decades, It has grown into the acclaimed Festival that celebrates playwrights and playwriting. In 2003, ICC began year-round artistic programmings, such as playwright residencies and educational outreach. ICC then created the William Inge Center for the Arts to better reflect this added breadth of activity, of which the William Inge Theater Festival remains its signature event. In 2010, the Kansas State Legislature designated it the Official Theatre Festival of the State of Kansas. Independence Community College continues to support the William Inge Center for the Arts as a vital and unique generator of outstanding theater and playwright support in rural America.   

We would like to thank our Sponsors. With your support, the William Inge Theatre Festival continues a tradition of honoring playwrights in a playwright’s town.

Annual Sponsors provide direct support for the William Inge Theatre Festival. Such as guest artists, production expenses, and youth arts education.

Producer ($5,000+)

Executive Producer Level ($1,000+)

Director Level ($550)

Reynold’s Family Dentistry, Woods Lumber, Independence Community College Foundation, Ane Mae’s

Writer Level ($400)

First Oak Bank, Standard Motor Products

Patron level ($200)

Dynamite Tax Service – H & R Block 

Advertising Partners

Coldwell Banker Pasternak-Johnson, Dynamite Tax Service – H & R Block, Independence Daily Reporter, Turbo’s

2024 William Inge Foundation Donors

  • Jackson R Bryer
  • Liz Cameron
  • Dan And Judy Carroll
  • Leslie Coder
  • Garen and Waneta Cox
  • Valorie DeFever
  • Tim and Barb Emert
  • Lorraine Emmott
  • Epsilon Sigma Alpha
  • Eenie and Bill Fitzpatrick
  • Rick and Ellen Goheen
  • Byrle Gross and Dr Cynthia Sherwood
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ron Harley
  • Judi Harris
  • Dean Hayes
  • Chris Hovell
  • Hugo Industrial Supply
  • Inge Administrative Trust
  • Mark and Kym Kays
  • Mr. and Mrs. Jim Kelly
  • Jean Lundt
  • Coleman McCollum
  • Rebecca Miessler
  • Sharron Ann Miller
  • Gary Mitchell
  • Mr. and Mrs. Mark Mitchell
  • Elizabeth S Moore
  • Aubrey Near
  • Ronald Osborn
  • Pasternak-Johnson Real Estate
  • Bruce Peterson
  • Patty Ann Sandborn
  • Barbara Schmidt
  • Mr. and Mrs. Tom Sewell
  • Lea Shepard
  • Thomas Snyder
  • John Stafford
  • Gail Woltkamp
  • Mike Wood
  • Mr. and Mrs. Walter Wulf
  • Todd Young